Front page / March 2014 (Issue 23)

Cha: An Asian Literary Journal

The belated Sixth Anniversary Issue of Cha (March 2014) is here. We would like to thank guest editors Arthur Leung (poetry) and Royston Tester (prose) for reading the submissions with us and helping us put together a great edition. We would also like to thank Eddie Tay for another fine selection of book reviews and Daryl Yam for reading the contest poems and writing a commentary on why we chose the poems. The issue includes an editorial by Tammy Ho Lai-Ming titled "Meetings with Remarkable Men and Women".

The following writers/artists have generously allowed us to showcase their work:

Poetry: Reid Mitchell, B.B.P. Hosmillo, Renée M. Schell, Edward Ragg, Bryan Thao Worra, Mingjuan Tan, Reihana Robinson, Amy Uyematsu, Deborah Guzzi, Jenna Le, Ranu Uniyal, Suzanne Hermanoczki, Eileen Chong
"Void" poetry contest winners: Catherine Edmunds, Richard L. Provencher, Arlene Yandug, Maj Ikle, Hao Guang Tse, Leondrea Tan, Amit Shankar Saha
Fiction: Mark Crimmins, Sreedhevi Iyer, Peter Phillips, Peabody Winston
Creative non-fiction: Mary J. Breen, Amanda Faye Lacson, Frances Kai-Hwa Wang, Jyoti Omi Chowdhury
Excerpts: Priya Sarukkai Chabria, Christopher Taylor
: Rhiannon Jenkins Tsang, Shaily Sahay
Lost tea: Fehmida Zakeer
Photography & art: Hu Jiamin (cover artist), Johanna Audiffred, Eddie Tay, Jyoti Omi Chowdhury
Reviews & essays: John Wall Barger, William Noseworthy, Shaily Sahay, Emma Zhang, Bhanumati Mishra, Cecilia Chan, Elen Turner, Vaughan Rapatahana

Our next issue is due out in late June or early July 2014. We are currently accepting submissions for the Seventh Anniversary Issue and entries for the "Reconciliation" poetry contest and the "Hong Kong Isn't Going Anywhere Anytime Soon" section. If you are interested in having your work considered for inclusion in Cha, please read our submission guidelines carefully.
Website © Cha: An Asian Literary Journal 2007-2018
ISSN 1999-5032
All poems, stories and other contributions copyright to their respective authors unless otherwise noted.